Indian Premier League 10th Edition - Opening Ceremony

Fever of Indian Premier League Begins

Indian Premier League
Indian Premier League
IPL 2017 extravaganza begins on Wednesday, April 5th and its the 10th edition of IPL, where the Sunrisers Hyderabad franchise will defend the title it won last year. Unlike previous editions, this time each team will host its own IPL 2017 opening ceremony at its home ground. Sony has TV broadcast rights for matches, but you can watch IPL live on your phone as well. With a total of 60 matches to be played between April 6 and May 21, expect a lot of thrilling action, nail-biting finishes, and perhaps a few controversies in this edition of the Indian Premier League. Dates of IPL Opening Ceremony:
This year, all eight franchises will host their respective IPL 2017 opening ceremony on the day of their first home match.
Sunrisers Hyderabad – April 5
Rising Pune Supergiants – April 6
Gujarat Lions – April 7
Kings XI Punjab – April 8
Royal Challengers Bangalore – April 8
Mumbai Indians – April 9
Kolkata Knight Riders – April 13
Delhi Daredevils – April 15

Stars such as Amy Jackson, Riteish Deshmukh, Tiger Shroff, Shraddha Kapoor, and Parineeti Chopra, among others, will perform at the opening ceremonies this year.
Important IPL Dates which you should not miss: The IPL 2017 league stage will continue from opening day till May 14, after which the points will be tallied for one final time before the top four teams advance to the Qualifier stage. On May 16 is Qualifier 1, May 17 is the Eliminator date, and May 19 is the date for Qualifier 2. The IPl 2017 Final match, where the winner of the tournament will be crowned, is scheduled for May 21. The Qualifier, Eliminator, and Final matches will be played at 8 PM IST on the respective dates.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.